The Grange Primary School

Class Teachers, Early Years Practitioners and Learning Assistants
Name Leadership Area
Mrs L Thorpe Headteacher
Miss S Thomas Head of School + SENCo
Mrs K Fisher Assistant Headteacher
Miss F Mawson Assistant Headteacher
Mrs L Cooper Foundation Stage Leader
Mrs J Fanthorpe SEN-D Support Teacher
Mrs A Chowdhury Teachers CPD Leader
Mrs L Knowles KS1 Leader
Mrs E Sands School Business Manager
Total 9
FS1 – Nursery
Name Foundation Stage – Nursery
26 places
EYP/Learning Assistant
Mrs J Fanthorpe – SLT
SEN-D Support Teacher
Morning provision only
Miss L Robinson
Mrs G Symonds
Mrs M Fox
FS2 – Reception
Name Foundation Stage – Reception EYP/Learning Assistant
Mrs L Cooper – SLT
Foundation Stage Leader
FS2 Mrs E Mcilwee
Miss S Wright
Mrs L Hyke – am (+ Fri pm)
Mrs A Brown (Tues – Fri)
Miss L Robinson (12:15 – 1:15pm)
Miss C Holland FS2
Key Stage 1
Teacher Name Year Group Learning Assistant
Miss L Hoggard Year 1 Mrs H Young
Mrs S Brown – 1:1 EHCP
Mrs Graves – 1:1 EHCP – am
Mrs L Caris – 1:1 EHCP – pm
Miss R Clapson
Mrs L Knowles Year 2 Mrs D Ferguson – 1:1 EHCP – pm
Mrs S Moody – 1:1 EHCP
Mrs M Austin – 11am to 3pm
Miss J Driffill – am
Miss K Gibbons
Mrs C Rosser
Key Stage 2
Name Year Group Learning Assistant
Mrs N Sture
Mrs K Simpson (maternity leave)
Year 3 Mrs K Sutton – 1:1 EHCP
Miss D Baxter – am
Mrs E Dawson – pm
Mr H Whittingham – Tues, Wed, Fri
Miss D Wilson
Miss Crowe
NQT – till Spring Term END
Year 4 Mrs H Cherry – am
Mrs C Beaney – Wed – Fri am
Miss K Sutherland
Miss J Dyszk Year 5 Mrs C Davey – Wed – Fri am
Mrs D Ferguson – am
Miss D Baxter – pm
Miss R Gathercole
Ms A Chowdhury – SLT Year 6 Miss D Baxter – 1:1 EHCP – am
Mrs C Beaney – 1:1 EHCP – pm
Mrs E Dawson – 1:1 EHCP – am
Mrs J Walters
Mrs K Fisher – SLT
Assistant Head
Miss Mawson – SLT
Assistant Head
Miss B Turtle
Other Staff with some level of teaching responsibility
Mrs M Harrison-Franklin French – KS2
Mrs H Cherry SEN-D / Inclusion Assistant / Occupational Therapy
Mrs L Clements Librarian / Breakfast Club
Mrs M Fox SALT programmes + EAL Support + FS1
Mrs A Mortimer HLTA – NQT Cover / PPA / Jigsaw / Medical Information / Dyslexia Screens
Pastoral Support
Mrs C Hempstock Pastoral Manager
Mrs M Parker Pastoral Support
Mrs C Otter Pastoral Support
Office Staff
Mrs E Sands School Business Manager
Mrs N Baker Administrative Team
Miss K Cook Administrative Team
Mrs M Hubbard Administrative Team
Subjects Key Stage 1 Key Stage 2
Art S Wright

C Crowe

K Sutherland – Lead

Circle Time/PSHE/British Values C Rosser – Lead A Chowdhury
J Dyszy
Whole School
A Mortimer
C Hempstock
Computing L Knowles – Lead M Parker
J Dyszy
DT and Enterprise L Cooper A Chowdhury
R Gathercole – Lead
H Cherry
M Fox
L Knowles – Lead
Pupil Premium and Enrichment
M Austin
C Davey
A Mortimer
K Simpson – Lead handing over to L Knowles
FS L Cooper  
Y1 and 2 L Knowles – Y1/2 representative  
Y3 and 4   K Sutherland – Y3/4 representative
Y5 and 6   K Fisher – Y6 – Lead
M Austin
Supporting Teacher to lead – C Rosser
Geography J Fanthorpe – Lead
L Hoggard
B Turtle
History K Gibbons – Lead
L Knowles
C Crowe
Maths J Fanthorpe A Chowdhury
F Mawson – Lead
Music K Gibbons N Sture – Lead
D Wilson
PE K Gibbons B Turtle – Lead
Phonics L Cooper – Lead
H Young
D Wilson
P4C J Fanthorpe – Lead C Crowe
RE C Holland A Chowdhury – Lead
R Gathercole
Science L Hoggard
C Holland
R Gathercole – Lead
SEN-D Supporting Teacher
J Fanthorpe
1 Arts Award – on-going K Sutherland
2 Artsmark renewal – GOLD Achieved in July 2018; now need to maintain
3 Fairtrade ACTIVE Achieved
4 PSQM – Science R Gathercole + K Simpson
5 Reading Mark English Team
6 UNICEF – Rights Respecting school L Cooper, J Fanthorpe + S Thomas, C Hempstock, A Mortimer
SIP Working Teams 2019 – 2020
LEADERS Kathryn Sutherland – assisted by Francesca Mawson Sally Thomas
Assisted by – Jo Fanthorpe
Larissa Thorpe Kimberley Fisher
Assisted by – Amina Chowdhury
FS and KS1
Lucy Hoggard
Chantel Holland
Charlotte Rosser
Lisa Cooper
Martina Fox
Joanne Fanthorpe
Lisa Cooper
Lindsay Knowles
Kelley Gibbons
Lindsay Knowles
Carla Crowe
Natalija Sture
Bethany Turtle
May Parker
Kate Simpson
Amina Chowdhury
Kimberley Fisher
Francesca Mawson
Joanna Dyszk
Riykena Gathercole
Donna Wilson
Whole School
Larissa Thorpe Helen Cherry
Caroline Hempstock
Andrea Mortimer
Emma Sands
Sally Thomas
Larissa Thorpe
GOVERNOR Mrs Crowther
Mrs Hansford
Miss Baker
Mrs Hansford
Mrs Fields
Mr Gathercole
Mrs Thompson
Miss Baker
Mrs Mortimer
Mrs Thompson
TOTAL (without Governor) 9 10 8 8
Handyman/Site Manager
Mr P Toner Whole School
Lunchtime Supervisors = 15
Mrs M Fox Senior Supervisor
  Miss D Baxter
Mrs C Beaney
Mrs L Clements
Mr S Collier
Mrs K Collins
Mrs S Graves
Miss G Green
Mrs S Heath
Miss L Robinson
Mrs K Sutton
Miss L Taylor
Miss D Wright
Mrs L Caris
Mrs S Moody
Kitchen Staff
Mrs R Dales Cook Supervisor
  Mrs K Hollingsworth
Mrs A Plazuik
Mrs S Neal
Mrs S Repton
Mrs T Towler