Giving Every Child, Every Chance, Every Day

Telephone: 01724 843601       Headteacher: Larissa Thorpe


Giving Every Child
Every Chance
Every Day

Telephone: 01724 843601             Headteacher: Larissa Thorpe


School Council


Our school council are elected each year through a formal election process consisting of children from year 1 to 6.The children that would like to be appointed give a short presentation to their class; this is followed by a ballot choosing a captain and vice-captain from each class as representatives. Year 6 take on the roles of Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. They minute take all meetings.

These representatives attend regular council meetings. They discuss a variety of ideas, views and concerns that have been expressed to them by their classmates.

  • Projects are brought to the school council by staff members for consideration, all matters are open to debate by the council and are often taken back to their own class for collection of viewpoints so a final decision can be made by the council.Over the past few years we have:Assisted in appointing Learning Assistants and Lunchtime Supervisors
    Held charity days and events to raise money such as the Brain Tumour Charity and Save the Children
    Met with and interviewed local MP Nik Dakin
    Met with a representative from ONGO Communities to begin a careers event
    Arranged whole school competitions
    Organised enterprise opportunities
    Liaised with the School Buddy Mentors and Mini Mentors (challenging bullying)
    Attended a Breakfast Meeting at Forest Pines
    Supported the planning of the new school building
    Helped to organise and bury the school time capsule
    Raised funds to develop the playground markings and activities.

TGPS School Council is led by Miss Thomas (Head of School)

Class Representatives

School Council 2019 – 2020




School Councilor


6F Courtney Lloyd Ellicia Rayner-Barsley
6C Cleo Jones Jace Smith
6T Micah Musgrave Cameron Cobb
5G Olivia Rose Quiana Silva
5D Paige Donnelly Kieran Bradley
4S Kylan Broomfield Isabelle Chartoniuk
4C Haji Abubaker Isabella Davison
3S Nevaeh Moulds Pria-Claire Quibell
3W Skyla Kelly Lorelai Ellis
2K Joss Jones Robyn Rayner-Barsley
2R Daisy Hall Sophia Longley
2G Andreja Anuskeviciute Bob Skeat
1H Diego Teixeira Grace Daly
1M Kristofers Pupovs Akira Brown